Posted in Assistive Technology Software, Cross curricular, ICT Support, IWB, Numeracy, Teaching & Learning

Clicker 6/7 as a teaching tool

We at ATSS absolutely love, and live by, Clicker 6 and 7. It’s so versatile. Many many teachers use it to support children’s writing but fewer, it seems, use it as a demonstration tool on their interactive whiteboards. The benefits of doing this are many – not least it provides a clear view of what’s being shown that can also be transferred to the pupil’s computer screen to allow them to work in exactly the same manner as the demonstration.

My son was working on Partitioning 2 digit numbers so I made him this to practise on. If I was demonstrating this to a class of pupils I’d certainly use my template – and let them use it to step them through the process.

par1

Download the above Clicker 6 template here.

