What do you want kids to do with technology?

This poster by Bill Ferriter has being doing the rounds this summer but I just wanted to put it on this blog because it speaks for itself and reflects ATSS thinking.

Bill’s original post is here. A follow-up post relating to some argument around the original is here.

image

About Alan Stewart

I'm a teacher who changed direction after teaching visually impaired pupils. I became interested in how technology could assist young people overcome or deal with various disabilities. I've, since, been an Education Support Officer, an ICT Training Support Officer, and have been Coordinator of Highland's Assistive Technology Support Service for the past 20 years. I'm also the proud father of two young boys (2003 & 2008). View all posts by Alan Stewart

You must be logged in to post a comment.

