Hi-tech leap for Islay pupils

Is this a model of the way ahead? This type of set up has often been talked/dreamed about but it has taken additional funding from the Schools of Ambition programme for it to become a reality.

I look forward to hearing an evaluation of how things have gone and may even try to arrange a visit to the school to see IT working at first hand.

The news that interests me is, “The Islay pupils use the new technology in all their lessons, changing the way they and their teachers work.”

_44119482_classroom203.jpg    _44119488_tech203.jpg

Read the BBC article here. 

About Alan Stewart

I'm a teacher who changed direction after teaching visually impaired pupils. I became interested in how technology could assist young people overcome or deal with various disabilities. I've, since, been an Education Support Officer, an ICT Training Support Officer, and have been Coordinator of Highland's Assistive Technology Support Service for the past 20 years. I'm also the proud father of two young boys (2003 & 2008). View all posts by Alan Stewart

You must be logged in to post a comment.

